Vestival 2017

About a week ago, I went to Vestival in Amsterdam with 3 friends from high school. Vestival is an urban music festival with performances from Dutch, German, Belgian, American and British singers, DJs and rappers. It was the first time that I’d ever been to a festival and I had a really great time. We saw the Dutch hip-hop artists Boef, SFB, Ronnie Flex, Lil Kleine and Broederliefde perform as well as the British singer Conor Maynard. In total, there were 4 stages but we stayed at the main stage because we were standing at the front of the Non-VIP section.

The festival was located at the Arena Park in Amsterdam, which was a lot smaller than I expected. Nonetheless, there were a lot of people from all ethnicities and ages. There was food such as pizza, fruit, sandwiches and fries. You could also buy drinks and merchandise. All these things could be purchased which coins, which in my opinion are a total rip-off. The concept of coins is also common at concerts. It’s a smart way to make money since it’s the only way you can buy food or drinks at the venue. If you plan on going to festivals or concerts, I advise you to eat before or after in order to save money.

Unfortunately, it was a very rainy day. We could tolerate it all day because it was only drizzling on and off but shortly before Ty Dolla $ign was going to perform, it started pouring so we decided to leave the festival early. We were at Vestival for about 5 hours. While I was there, I had a lot of fun singing along with the artists, dancing and laughing with my friends. Sadly, I missed seeing Ty Dolla $ign and Trey Songz  and perform. I do not regret leaving early. By doing this, I prevented a cold as my outfit was not appropriate for the rain.

My outfit for Vestival was really out of my comfort zone because I normally tend to wear more neutral colours. It’s not something that I would wear every day but I think it really fits the festival vibe. The yellow top is very summery and on trend. Yellow is the colour of the summer and was worn by many people at Vestival. The jeans are a fun twist on regular jeans and a way more relaxed fit than the skinny jeans that I normally wear. I paired this with my all-time favourite Stan Smith sneakers and a mix of silver and gold accessories. I was really happy with my outfit choice. It was comfortable, fashion-forward and daring. Comment below what you think of my outfit!

IMG_3570 copy
Sunglasses: Primark
Necklaces: Vintage, H&M
Top: Primark
Jeans: H&M
Shoes: Adidas Stan Smith

I would definitely recommend Vestival. In my opinion, it’s worth the money if you like Dutch hip-hop since most of the artists that perform are Dutch rappers. Every year they also have really popular international artists like Ne-yo, Trey Songz and Chris Brown. Overall, the atmosphere at Vestival is really fun.  I enjoyed it and can’t wait to visit more festivals next year!!

Get an impression of Vestival through the video and images below. If you liked this post, please share it!

Love,

Benita


IMG_0719

20246135_1414137622011286_4872289168395055711_n

20374723_1414143528677362_3685518248067668618_n

20294176_1415141641910884_1747371405186001502_n

Leave a Reply

